Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Business Credit Report

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Business Credit Report

Hi,

So I'm fairly new to business credit (about a year I've been in business as an LLC).

Currently have 5 open Business Credit Cards.

2 BofA
2 Chase
1 Amex

I went on Nav.com today to check my Business Report using their Free service.

For the Experian Report it gave me a "B" and for D&B it gave me a "?".

It said for D&B, "This company's payment history is currently too short for Dun & Bradstreet to generate a PAYDEX®. To start building your payment history, open at least 4 lines of business trade credit and make your payments on time. "

Any thoughts? I've had at least 4 Trade Lines reporting since March just opened a 5th this month.

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Business Credit Report

@Anonymous wrote:

Any thoughts? I've had at least 4 Trade Lines reporting since March just opened a 5th this month.

Yes, I think you still you have lots of reading to do.  Start with the out of date stickies here and that should give you enough to try some searches.

Depending on your business, either or both of these reports can mean something or nothing to you and your current or potential creditors.

How many Active Trade Accounts are you showing on Experian Business?  That's the number in parentheses.

Does the name of your business by any chance start with the letter "B"?

Do you have anything showing under "D&B D-U-N-S® Number" on the D&B report from NAV?

How many Active Payment Tradelines?

How many Industries with Tradelines?

Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

By active trade accounts do you means business credit cards?

If yes, the answer is 5 currently active.

Business does not start with a "B".

Nothing showing under D&B

The only business related trade lines we have are the 5 business credit cards nothing else, no net30's, nothing else related to business credit.
Message 3 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable