Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Business credit question...

tag
crippus
Contributor

Business credit question...

I am new to the business credit world, and have a few questions.

My business is new, and I have only been running it full time for the last 6 months. That being said, the volume of business and verifiable deposits and income in 2016 has been outstanding. 2015 I did it parttime, so business tax returns won't reflect where we are now. Personal credit scores are 660-737. 737 i Equifax, which is completely clean and long history with over 40 accounts. TU is next at 683, but both that and the Exp have 2 old collections I am trying to delete.

We have multiple business bank accts with BOA, and were recently approved for a $4000 business card after being preselected for one, based on the TU not being over 700, newish business, and no business credit. Here are the questions I have if anyone can help:

1. Are there any accurate preapproval business cc sites?

2. I am a member of Navy FCU, wondering if that may be the answer?

We do use our personal credit cards for business often, so if I don't pay in full before the statement updates, which is hard to stay on top of when you are working 70 hrs a week getting your business cranking, it holds my score down a bit, so I'd love to get some nice business cards.

Any advice would be appreciated!

Thanks

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Business credit question...