Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Capital One Spark

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Capital One Spark

Turbosig, It really depends on where you spend your money and the amount that determine what is best.  Our biz is a service biz so we have no biz. We use Chase for target spend and Capital 1 for the misc. The only thing we don't like is Cap 1 reporting on  personal credit. We love shop through Chase. 

Message 11 of 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks Backwoods. I am a solo practice attorney so mainly my expenses are cell phone, internet for the office, rent, office supplies. I never took the initiative to start business credit though looking back 7 years, I shouldve done so. So this is really just a starter card to build business credit.

I actually applied today for the Classic as I believe my odds getting the Select Plus were very limited (figured go for the one I knew I would be approved for then get denied and dinged on HPs) and was approved for $2K limit based on scores from all three bureas (682-685). Much higher than I thought it would be, so I guess this is where I will start to build the business credit with hopes of getting upgraded in the future.

Message 12 of 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

Thanks Backwoods. I am a solo practice attorney so mainly my expenses are cell phone, internet for the office, rent, office supplies. I never took the initiative to start business credit though looking back 7 years, I shouldve done so. So this is really just a starter card to build business credit.

I actually applied today for the Classic as I believe my odds getting the Select Plus were very limited (figured go for the one I knew I would be approved for then get denied and dinged on HPs) and was approved for $2K limit based on scores from all three bureas (682-685). Much higher than I thought it would be, so I guess this is where I will start to build the business credit with hopes of getting upgraded in the future.