cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HELP...Nervous Newbie question

tag
credexia7

Re: HELP...Nervous Newbie question

I have no business credit. I'm registered with my state as an LLC. but im not able to show W2 profit for the last 2 years. So I read/heard that Busienss credit with a personal guarantee is one way to get started.

Message 11 of 18
credexia7

Thank You 

Message 12 of 18
credexia7

Thanks!!

Message 13 of 18
credexia7

From what I was told, the fee seems to basically be a cost for their "matching service". They look at my score and goals and suggest the banks/offers that I have the best possible chances for approval, according to their expertise and experience. 

My businesshas been open for 2 years although I havent shown profit on my returns. Not under 5/24. 

Thanks.

Message 14 of 18
Anonymous
Not applicable

What exactly is "W2 Profit"?

Message 15 of 18
driftless
Valued Contributor

@SouthJamaica wrote:

@credexia7 wrote:

Total newbie question here. I was able to go from FICO 580 to 700+ in that last 2 yrs. I have a registered LLC and my main goal is to acquire a 150K+ in business CC’s that don’t report to my personal credit. I’m OK with using a personal guarantee to acquire them.

I’m currently at EX(706) EQ(712) and TU(706) No bankruptcies, no late payments, under 30% utilization. Have a Cap1 platinum (750 SL), a personal line of credit from my CU (12k) and CSP (12K)—Got that in March 2017.

Spoke with a business credit consultant that said they could help me qualify for anywhere from 35-60K in CC’s. (Most of which would be personal cards though) with a few business cards. He also said they would take 9-11% of the total I qualify for as a fee to get me approved.

Is it worth going through a company that promises to help me acquire personal and business credit lines and charging for it? Seems like a ton of people on the forums are doing great without it.