Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Home Depot Business Mastercard?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Home Depot Business Mastercard?

Nice to find a biz credit forum here finally, good work!  I've been over on another forum but am glad to be back here since I started with personal here.

Anyway, got my biz listed with D&B finally.  Right now it lists as;

Inc'd 2000

Annual Revenues: $1,500,000 (E)

Employees: 6

PayDex 80

3 Tradelines reporting

High Credit: $10k

Owed: $0

Most Recent Payment ($10k last month)

D&B is supposed to update with 7 or 8 other lines this week, some of them from vendors I've been paying monthly for over 4 years.

So my questions are:

1) Should I wait for the add'l tradelines to report or am I good as is?

2) They say PG helps to speed processing if rev <$2,000,0000.  What is the impact of saying $2,000,000 if D&B says $1,500,000 (close enough?)

3) Requested Limit. I'd like as much as possible, don't want to trigger delay.  If I ask for say $5k will they approve me for as much as they can anyway or cap at that? I'd like $10k - $15k

4) Does the fact that my Experian file is much thinner (since I used CreditBuilder to have D&B confirm vendors/age/etc) hurt, i.e. will they pull both and then use D&B?

Can I apply for a different card e.g. KeyBank right after?

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
2wheel
Frequent Contributor

Re: Home Depot Business Mastercard?

If you have been paying 4 years and you use the credit builder program they are (NOT) going to report 4 years of credit history they are going to only report the high balance and owes and current month. They do not go back into payment history with this service. Hope you wasent thinking they did because you will be upset.