cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can I get a bank to finance me for a $50,000 Semi Truck?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

How can I get a bank to finance me for a $50,000 Semi Truck?

Hello! I'm still new when it comes to building business credit. I'm an owner operator trying to get enough business credit to be able to get my own truck. Right now I lease a truck @ $714/week for a toal price of $252,000. I have been doing this for 6 months now. No it doesn't report to any credit buero because it's a walk-away lease. I can turn it in anytime. However, my goal is to get my own truck but i just keep getting denied by dealerships even though i can clearly afford to pay for a $50,000 truck.

My business credit looks like this: - No paydex score

Quil - $1000

SNS - $1000

Staples - $800

office depot - $700

Newegg 55 - $4,000

RTS fuel - $2500

Nastc - $1500 (pending)

cap1 sparks - $2150

Universal plat corporate - $1500

Fuelman - $2500

20+ inquires on my person credit and i have limit credit history. Scores is around 630 on all 3. The only accounts above that is pg is the cap1.

Even though i have these account only thing i have used was newegg i bought a hdd for $50. staples, office depost, quil I bought things for less than $20. Sns i paid $60. The rest haven't been used. Can someone guide me in the right directions?? I used credittera to check my business credit. I have 4 tradelines. 3 are net30 and the other one is my sparks card.

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
redpat
Senior Contributor

Re: How can I get a bank to finance me for a $50,000 Semi Truck?

To be honest your scores are too low for conventional financing.  IMO, a bank will not touch you until your scores are at least over 690 or 700 at best.

Remember business credit is only as strong as the personal guarantor.

Personal Cards: Amex Plat | Amex Delta Res | CSR | Citi AA Exec Business Cards: Ink+ | Amex BGR
Message 2 of 10
Anonymous
Not applicable