Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NEED ADVICE ON BUSINESS CREDIT & PERSONAL CREDIT

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

NEED ADVICE ON BUSINESS CREDIT & PERSONAL CREDIT

Hello Everyone, 

I would like to get some advice on my credit. Let me give you some history real quick... 

I am a 21 year old student/business man. My old brother is my partner and he has bad credit about 580-599. 

Early August 2010  - I tried applying for someone credit cards to help out in business but was denied, because lake of credit history.   CREDIT SCORE - 0

End of August 2010 - I finally spoke to BAO and opening a secured credit card with $1,000 limit. ( Increased it to $10,000 secured by sept.) CREDIT SCORE - 689

Mid Sept - Care credit $1,000 

Late Sept - I opened a CITI secured card for $5,000.  - CREDIT SCORE - 619  the score fell so much do to 80% utilization 

I also got approved for a Capital one for -$ 500. 

Recently I got some store cards for personal use  - Lord& Taylor - $1100 & Bloomingdales - $1000 

I tried applying for Business Credit cards and its not working, Chase Slate & Sapphire denied for Lake of history, credit increased too fast, current use ratio....and so on. 

Amex - Gold card = denied 

Amex - Blue = denied 

discover - denied back in Sept 

I PAY OFF ALL MY CREDIT CARDS IN FULL BEFORE THE DUE DATE !!!! 

I am planning on opening another secured card next week from wells fargo, initial credit limit $7500 and then raise it to 10K by Jan. 

I need advice though, how can I build my credit to high unsecured limits ???   I am trying to get a discover card with $50K limit and at least one amex/chase business with another 50K limit. I know this sounds unrealistic, but how can I make this happen ????  I know the obvious answer is keep paying the bills off and give it some time.  Credit score as of today : 699

Also I am planning to buy a car consigned with a family member in sept 2011. If I get approved, god willing !!!!!

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
llecs