Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NFCU BLOC or CC as a 1099 employee

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

NFCU BLOC or CC as a 1099 employee

Hi everyone, I just found this site today. I some questions that Navy Federal wasnt able to answer at my local branch. A little background on me. I am a 1099 employee, I work as a home healthcare aide and was looking for a BLOC or a business credit card. I order a lot of supplies for my patients and get reimbursed over time. I would like a cash back reward CC and a safety net in the form of a BLOC. When a patient I am caring for passes away, I usually take a few weeks off to recover once the funeral is over. Once thats over, I start taking calls from other families wanting me to help them.

I have a checking and savings account, auto loan, and a personal loan for debt consolidation with NFCU. All of my CC's are paid off and the DC loan is almost paid off. NFCU has my credit score at 703 and credit karma has it at 696 TU, and 698 Equifax. When I was looking at the application my local branch gave me, it says a business license is required for all business membership applications. However as a 1099, I don't have a business license. As a last point, I am only looking for a BLOC of 5-8k and a Business CC of 3-5k. My income is about 45k a year. I will end with my questions.

1. Did NFCU ask ya'll for your business license when you applied, and would I be elligible as a 1099?

2. With my income and credit scores, would asking for the BLOC of 5-8 and a business CC of 3-5k be reasonable?

3. Would It be worth looking into BoA or Wells Fargo If NFCU says they want a business license?

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
ToughFistFight
Frequent Contributor

Re: NFCU BLOC or CC as a 1099 employee

@Anonymous wrote:

1. Did NFCU ask ya'll for your business license when you applied, and would I be elligible as a 1099?