Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What's the best bank to have a business relationship with

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

What's the best bank to have a business relationship with

I have been using BB&T for my business and personal needs for almost 20 years.  

Recently they decided they were gonna start charging me service fees for my accounts.  I called and was told I no longer met the requirements to have the fees waived.

Things is, my situation hasn't changed.  The bank just changed their polices on what qualifies for a no fee account.  

Now, I know I can't change what the bank decides is acceptable or not.  But it really aggravates me that they have started doing this.  Now the fees are not large.  Around 12 for the business account and 5 for the personal account.  

But for me that is not the point.  I am doing the same things I've done for over 20 years.  Why can't I be grandfathered in or something.  

BB&T has been good to me over the years with several business loans, a mortgage, etc.  But these fees really bug me. And they have gotten harder to work with when you need something credit related.  ( quick loan, loc, cc, etc. )   Seriously thinking about switching banks.  

Ha s anyone out there have any suggestions on a business friendly bank that doesn't charge fees.  Or are easy to meet ways to have the fees waived.  

I do have the need to have a relationship with them as well because I buy properties as a side business and need access to funds from time to time.  So really want a bank that is business friendly.  

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Glen_M
Frequent Contributor

Re: What's the best bank to have a business relationship with

A credit union.  

Banks are for-profit, and will always try to find new ways to charge you for things.  A large credit union will offer you everything a bank can, and almost always at a better rate, because they're a membership based organization, not a for-profit business.