Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amex Approval

tag
RavenNation
Established Member

Re: Amex Approval

SnackTrader: I'm fairly new to credit in general...I got a auto loan in my name in 2010. I got a capital one for $500, chase freedom at $3000, Kay Jewelers for $4800, and a credit union for $500. I got 3 of them last year and the chase freedom this year. I had a Amex green card in April and then canceled it in August because I didn't want it anymore. I don't have no bad credit, a couple thousand in student loans (still in college) and in August I had a score of 702 from my credit union but I don't know from what bureau and only a 699 from equifax last month. And income is around $35k.

Webhopper: I think I just got lucky actually because my scores aren't great just average. I've carried a balance on two of my cards but they were in the introductory period so I never paid interest.
Message 21 of 27
patsfan1453
Regular Contributor

I want to PC to the BCE, such a great no AF card...would much rather have cash back than points...

Amex Everyday 6k || Chase Sapphire 5k || Buypower Card 5k || USAA Wounded Warrior Mastercard 4k || Citi TYP 4.9k|| Citi Forward 5.5k || Discover It 2k || Chase Freedom 5.5k || Walmart 1k || Chase Amazon 1k
Business: Chase ink cash 5k || AMEX Simply Cash 3.8k
Total CLs: 48.7k
Message 22 of 27
RavenNation
Established Member

I cant wait to start using mine too. I'm going to push all my purchases through it and pretty much use my other cards occasionally to keep them active. But I will use my Chase Freedom whenever the 5% rolls around for restaurants and gas since it would be better than the BCE. 

Message 23 of 27
bs6054
Valued Contributor

@patsfan1453 wrote:

I want to PC to the BCE, such a great no AF card...would much rather have cash back than points...