cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Approvals with bk and lack of history!!

tag
KM6

Approvals with bk and lack of history!!

This is my first time ever posting on this forum... However I have spent numerous hours here reading and reading Smiley Tongue

Just wanted to share my progress. Due to "life happening" I had to repair and rebuild my credit as fast as time would allow starting in August 2013.

This is what my 2013 has been like:

(9yr bk:Fall of 2004. No credit of my own due to marriage. My USAA joint cc with ex was maxed at $13,500.)

- Jan: approved for VS angels card $250, Gap store card $300. I have maxed those out repeatedly and pay off balances in full.

- Mar: denied for Amazon rewards visa due to lack of credit history and bk.

- April: applied for CareCredit. Approved $3300. My highest balance carried was in the 2,000's. 

- Aug: checked scores. EX 610 EQ 739 TU 593.  Decided to take a chance with USAA and apply for my own cc. Approved for World MC $8500. 1 or 2 days later I went for round 2 with USAA and was approved for Rate Advt Plat $5,500. Credit util after approval knocked it down into the high 40's. I have no idea how or why I was approved for so much. My only guess was because I had about 12 grand in my savings account with them. Also disputed and removed the only 2 baddies on cr (other than bk). Oh and I took out a personal loan with USAA just for rebuilding purposes.  $5000 loan with my '98 Durango used as collateral lol. They wouldn't give it to me unsecured due to lack of credit history.

- Sept: checked scores. EX 730 EQ 718 TU 674.  Making huge payments on my personal loan on a weekly basis. Made a big purchase on my World MC and paid off in full. Paid off my CareCredit.