cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase Freedom CLI

tag
iGotchi

Chase Freedom CLI

Hello, last December I was approved for a Chase Freedom as my first credit card with a $500 credit limit. However, I have found that this CL is not enough and I have had to make 4 payments on the card already. I want to ask Chase for a CLI, but I don't want to risk a HP without asking for help. I plan to pay in full every month.

Some information. I am a recent college graduate and currently owe $14,000 in student loans, $35,000 on a new car,  Equifax FICO scorce of 675, and Trans Union FICO of 724. I also have an average account age of 2 years. I have a checking and savings account with Chase.

Given the above information, should I risk a HP for a CLI to at least a $2000 CL? Or should I wait, and hope for Chase to do an auto CLI? Thanks!

myFICO: EX 724 EQ 728 TU 705

photo CreditCards_zpscea4a442.jpg
Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
youngandcreditwrthy
Senior Contributor

Re: Chase Freedom CLI

How many inqs do you currently have? When was your most recent acct opened?
Marriott PR$25k | BCE $24.5K |BankAmericard Visa $25k| BOA Better Bal $17.5k |Wmt Discover $12.5k | BR Visa $17.5k | Amex Delta Gold $10k | Discover IT $10k | Paypal Extras MC $15k | Amazon Store $10k|Smile Gen $7.25k | Dillard's $10k | West Elm $4k| Express $3.05K | Mypoints.com Visa $4.5k | Freedom Visa $1k| Amex Surpass $1k
Message 2 of 16
iGotchi

1 inquiry in the past 6 months. The most recent account opened was my car last May when I graduated. Strange thing is that Chase did not perform a hard pull on Experian, Trans Union, or Equifax (to the best of my knowledge) when I applied for the credit card. In the paper work that was sent with the card, the scoring system used was, "Application Score". I have no idea what that is. Also, I have never missed a payment on my car or student loans if that matters.

Message 3 of 16
youngandcreditwrthy
Senior Contributor

That is odd...