cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FIA SOVEREIGN SPHERE VISA CARD APPROVED!!!!!

tag
lsdiamond
Established Member

FIA SOVEREIGN SPHERE VISA CARD APPROVED!!!!!

Finally got approved for the Sovereign Sphere Visa Card from FIA card services. Finally approved...I've been applying for this card for several months. They pull from Experian my credit score is 736, but given a small credit line of $1000 because I only have 3 months of established credit card payments on a different card. no past credit card payment hx..only have an auto loan and a paid student loan paid/never late. It's such a nice designed card it will be overnighted to me will get it tomorrow. So excited!!

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
djrez4
Established Contributor

Re: FIA SOVEREIGN SPHERE VISA CARD APPROVED!!!!!

Interesting card I'd never heard of before - http://www.sovereignbank.com/companyinfo/media_center/news_releases/company.asp?ID=1000

Why did you choose it?

And, it looks like FIA sold the Sovereign credit card portfolio to Santander...

Message 2 of 10
navigatethis12
Valued Contributor

I also only got a 1000 line when I first got it . Seven months later I requested a credit limit increase to 5000 and a lady approved it with no problem; after a gentleman seemed to be having a bad day and just told me no with no reason. They are revising the card to have 2 points per dollar for the first six months, so you can ask if you can have that promotion when it finally comes out. Anyway, congratulations on getting it. FIA lets your limits grow really fast if you use their cards and pay on time.

@djrez4 wrote:

Interesting card I'd never heard of before - http://www.sovereignbank.com/companyinfo/media_center/news_releases/company.asp?ID=1000

Why did you choose it?

And, it looks like FIA sold the Sovereign credit card portfolio to Santander...