Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hilton Honors American Express Approved

tag
jsucool76
Super Contributor

Re: Hilton Honors American Express Approved

Congrats!

If you want a PRG i would say go for it now. It's january, which means maximum backdating potential.
Message 11 of 22
Revelate
Moderator Emeritus

@snowkitty wrote:

Congrats!! How many cards can you have with Amex? I'm new to them....just got my first card last week.

Maximum number of cards:

5 personal

5 business

= 10 total Amex accounts

Even on this forum we don't have that many people run into this issue, but some of our members have hit the 5 personal card limit.

        
Message 12 of 22
djrez4
Established Contributor

@Revelate wrote:

@snowkitty wrote:

Congrats!! How many cards can you have with Amex? I'm new to them....just got my first card last week.

Maximum number of cards:

5 personal

5 business

= 10 total Amex accounts

Even on this forum we don't have that many people run into this issue, but some of our members have hit the 5 personal card limit.

I know of at least one individual who has more than 5 personal Amex cards.  I think it depends on one's credit profile and is not a hard and fast limit.

Message 13 of 22
Cadillac-XTS
Established Contributor

Congrats

Message 14 of 22
BearsAndTurtlesRtheBest
Senior Contributor

@Wait_K: I wasnt sure I thought it was the other way around hahha now i know

Discover IT $2,600- First Premier MasterCard $1,000- Dillards Store Card $300- Fingerhut Advantage $200
Chapter 7 BK Dischagred on 07/11/16. Gardening Since 01/17/2019
Message 15 of 22
nicholasyud
Valued Contributor

@LesWH wrote:

@snowkitty wrote:

I have 4 actual AMEX cards.  The Green and Platinum charge cards, BCE and Hilton HHonors Surpass.  I'm sure there are others here that have more than 4.

SEem like you are one of AMEx fan...........lol.......

Their backdate just kill us to apply more for their product,,,,

Starting Score: 560
Current Score: ?
Goal Score: 800