Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Thank you All! 3 for 3 not bad.. now time to give back

tag
Fico2Go
Established Contributor

Thank you All! 3 for 3 not bad.. now time to give back

I am a newbie to posting but not a rookie to credit restoration.  Twenty years ago I had a credit card in high school when everyone else was still learning.  I had a $1500 cellphone when others were just starting to buy cordless phones at all.   By age 20 I had about 20 credit cards averaging $2500 limits.   And then my life came to a halt with personal and business debt skyrocketed. 

I made a personal decision not to file for BK.  And kept creditors away.  I learned to deal with creditors and learned a number of "secrets" along the way.

In 2010 I restarted my credit life with PREMIER credit cards.  Preapproved with $250 credit line and fees that ate up half the available credit line.  That's not counting the annual fee which comes to $6.25 per month even on a $0 balance.  

All these years I have learned to use debit cards responsibly and was one of the first people to sign up for the PayPal 1.5% cash rebate program in 2001.  I never had a reason to seek credit accounts all these years and have learned to pay for everything in cash.  The accasional inconveniences with car rentals and hotel bookings were offset by my PayPal debit mastercard + cashback.  

Over the past year ( thanks to info on myfico ) I managed to kickstart my scores from 617 to today's 700+ scores.  Granted it was not easy but nothing is impossible I have been told.  Smiley Happy 

Fast forward to this week I have made a consciouse decision to restart my credit ambition.   I called Premier to remove the AF and they refused with my 3 year perfect payment history.  So I said to myself it's time to  retire PREMIER.