cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

APPROVED!! PRG AMEX edit:Chance of getting approved for AMEX gold premier rewards charge card?

tag
MT936
Established Contributor

APPROVED!! PRG AMEX edit:Chance of getting approved for AMEX gold premier rewards charge card?

EDIT: I JUST GOT INSTANT RUSH APPROVAL ON MY GOLD PREMIER AMEX AND RUSH DELIVERY!!

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

I am 21 years old with a FICO credit score of 750. I currently have 5 credit cards.. 

Amex blue cash everyday 5k

Chase freedom 2.5k

Discover it 2.5k

Barclays card 1.3k

Bank card $500

Average age of accounts 2 years.

I have been building credit for about 4 years with 100% on time payments paid in full and no derogatory marks.

Annual income $25,000

What is really making me unsure about approval is my low income. I would like to know my chances of getting approved for the amex gold premier rewards charge card and any feedback or suggestions you all can provide. 

Thanks 

Amex Blue Cash Everyday: $25,000 | Navy FCU Cash Rewards: $25,000 | Discover It: $20,500
Chase Freedom: $12,500 | Citi Double Cash: $10,000 | Bank of America Cash Rewards: $8,000

Message 1 of 19
18 REPLIES 18
manyquestions
Established Contributor

Re: Chance of getting approved for AMEX gold premier rewards charge card?

Instant approval is my guess.  Those cards are easy to get. Really easy. Maybe their easiest card.  I know someone that had like a 680 FICO and bad stuff on the report. He got approved.

Message 2 of 19
Peteyglad
Established Contributor

I would say easy approval as well.

Chase Sapphire Preferred 20k | Amex Delta Platinum 20k | Amex Hilton Aspire 20k | US Bank Cash+ 25k | Chase Amazon Prime 25k | Barclaycard Aviator Red 40k | Bank of America Alaska Airlines 42k | Chase Marriott 50k | Discover It 50.3k | Amex EDP 52k | Citi Thank You Premier 56K | Bank of America BBR 57.9k
Message 3 of 19
TheFate
Established Contributor