Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Barclay Apple Rewards...worth it?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Barclay Apple Rewards...worth it?

Hi all, I usually lurked within the past few months and wanted to know if anyone can help me out about Apple's financing card with Barclays.

I am pretty new to credit as I am only 19 and my oldest account was when I turned 18 1 year and 6 months ago. I have 2 capital one platinum cards one with a $500 limit (Opened last June) , and one with a $300 limit on it (Opened it July of this year). I also own a Discover Student It Card with a $1250 balance opened the same time as my older Capital one card. I also opened a Fingerhut account ($500 limit) in January of this year (Not to use but to help my accounts to build credit since im a student and wanted to start early to grow my credit history).

I really only use my Discover since that's the only card I get rewards and cash back on with purchases, and up until this past August it was at a 70% util because I used it for some books and gas mostly. I have brought it down to 42% since then. I plan on paying it all of by next february. My current score (FICO) scores are TU 686 Eq 682 Ex 690 (would be higher but since my age of oldest account is little over a year ago and the fact that I had 4 inq since last year it is what it is)