Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Care Credit CLI

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Care Credit CLI

I applied for Care Credit back in April 2017 and got approved for $800. I've got a few questions about a cli. My vision in my left eye is pretty bad and ive decided it's finally time to take action and get a consult for laser eye surgery in that eye. Im sure this will cost me about 600-1k or so considering my insurance wont cover it. I don't want to max my card, so I was thinking about getting an increase to about 5k. I could just go ahead and get contacts, which is covered by my insurance, but i'd like a cli anyways to keep util down in case of emergency. Both my pets needed emergency care a few months ago which brought util to 50% and I don't want that to happen again. I am still pretty new to the credit world, this being my only cc and financing on my car since Oct. 16. Do you think it's worth a shot trying to get a cli? Will it be a sp or hp? I've seen so many people saying it could be oone or the other. I've also read that they pull TU, fico is 668 currently. Thanks in advance. 

Message 1 of 14
13 REPLIES 13
H_you
Valued Member

Re: Care Credit CLI

In my experience with Care credit cli was a hard pull. Your score looks ok, just depends what else is on your report. Ask for high amount and let them counter if you go thu with it. I started out with $1k limit from them. Called n increased it to $10k. Now it won't budge lol
Message 2 of 14
MrsCHX
Valued Contributor

CC is iffy on type of pull. I've gotten two CLIs and both were soft, but I see tales of HP all the time. 

If you need the special financing for your surgery i tmay be worth it to get the additional inquiry. Agree to ask for $10k and let them counter. 

WHat was your TU FICO at approval, do you know?

NFCU: $25,000; PenFed Power Cash Rewards: $3,500; PenFed Gold: $2,500; Capital One: $2,300; Nordstrom Visa: $2,000; Credit One: $1,250
Amazon: 800; Kohls: $1,500
Message 3 of 14