Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase IHG denial

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chase IHG denial

Hello everyone

I applied for Chase IHG on Wed. And got a 7-10 msg. Called immediately for results. Credit analyst said I was denied due to high risk of extending me credit. Called recon, asked for income, for which is low that I'm a college student, the recon person told me that due to my low income, they cannot approve me, maybe I should wait till my graduation.

The next day, i drove an hour to a Chase branch, a friendly banker submitted a special consideration for me and told me to wait till after the weekend. How good is my chance? I am very anxious.

Ps. I have a travel rewards (2000) for 1 yr and 4 mo, discover it (1500) for 5 mo, and amex ED (10k) for 5 mo.

Thanks in advance.
Message 1 of 25
24 REPLIES 24
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Chase IHG denial

@Anonymous wrote:
Hello everyone

I applied for Chase IHG on Wed. And got a 7-10 msg. Called immediately for results. Credit analyst said I was denied due to high risk of extending me credit. Called recon, asked for income, for which is low that I'm a college student, the recon person told me that due to my low income, they cannot approve me, maybe I should wait till my graduation.

The next day, i drove an hour to a Chase branch, a friendly banker submitted a special consideration for me and told me to wait till after the weekend. How good is my chance? I am very anxious.

Ps. I have a travel rewards (2000) for 1 yr and 4 mo, discover it (1500) for 5 mo, and amex ED (10k) for 5 mo.

Thanks in advance.

Depends on your income..

Message 2 of 25
NRB525
Super Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:
Hello everyone

Thanks in advance.

Depends on your income..

Yes, would depend on income, however:

Big Kudos for the persistence! You spent that HP, get as much mileage out of it through recon as you can! Smiley Happy Let's go talk to a banker!