cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit Limits are too low

tag
BpoGurl

Credit Limits are too low

TU: 589. Exp: 609. Eq:602. 8 department credit cards the available credit are low.  Advise to get Amex or CCwith higher 

limits ? I'm new to this need any advise .

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
SLO805
Frequent Contributor

Re: Credit Limits are too low

think the best youll get that low would be Captial One, maybe Discover IT card. or navy federal if youre eligible 

Gardening 25JAN16 - 25JUL16

Message 2 of 13
Skye12329
Valued Contributor

Your scores are too low for more cards or higher limits at this moment. Are your cards maxxed out? Do you have any missed payments or collections?
BK7 - 2/21
Cap1 QS - 2k (4/21)
Mission Lane - 4k (11/21)
Venmo - 900 (11/21)
SavorOne - 2500 (12/21)
VentureOne - 2000 (7/22)
Message 3 of 13
SeattleSuperBowlChampions
New Contributor

If I were you, I'd stop getting any additional store cards.  There are certain cards out there that may be easier to get.  Freedom, Slate, Barclay Rewards Mastercard, Cap1 quicksilver one, etc.  But If you're patient, and maintain a good history with your store cards, you'll be able to get CLIs and open the doors for better cards.

BarclayCard - Rewards MC - 5,000 | Amex - Skymiles Platinum - 18,000 | Chase - Freedom - 3,000 | Chase - Hyatt - 5,000 | Amazon SC - 3,800 | Fidelity AMEX - 17,000 | Chase - Ritz - 10,000
Message 4 of 13
ryox03
Regular Contributor

@SLO805 wrote:

think the best youll get that low would be Captial One, maybe Discover IT card. or navy federal if youre eligible 

Discover IT would almost definitly be a no go.  The best bet would be to get balances under 30% total, and only have that balance on one or two of those cards...then see scores again when the reports reflect that. This may be more of a time to garden than anything else. That's not taking any negative items potentially on the report into account.