Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discover It Odds??

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Discover It Odds??

Hi all, 

It's my first time posting in this forum and I had a question about Discover It approval odds.

First, scores for the 3 CB's are 725 (TU) 725 (EQ) and 641 (EX) 

Was approved yesterday for an AMEX BCE card with a limit of $2,500 and 12.99% APR.

Have a decent credit history with only 1 account charge-off as paid about 3 1/2 years ago (due to a faulty business dealing with my employer not paying a joint Chase card that they spent the $ on and terrible luck getting the cb's to dispute). Utilization is currently at 0%. Credit mix is low with only 1 revolving credit account and 1 bank issued cc with a limit of $1000 and AAoA is 4yrs 6mos

I want a Discover It to maximize cash back benefits, but I'm worried about their hit/miss approval odds. 

I know it's hard to give a definitive answer yes/no, but do you think my odds are decent? Any ideas about the amount of credit i'd start out with? 

Thanks!

Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
CreditCuriosity
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Discover It Odds??

Scores are fine.. The CO of 3.5 years might hurt you.

Flip a coin as no one knows how discover will react or how discover works overall for that matter they are probably the hardest lender to figure out .. I would say 50/50 chance due to the fairly recent CO.  Should only be one HP if you want to give it a go.   The thing you have going for you is only 1 other CC and a decent AAoA.. Disocver likes to be your goto card and they love people with not alot of credit when you get in with them.. So maybe 75% chance of approval now that I rethink and see your profile and lack of overall credit.

edit: didn't see the Exp score.. That is low.. Most likely they are going to pull EQ though.

Message 2 of 12
austinguy907
Valued Contributor

Hmmm....

I'm wondinering if your scores are CK or FICO.  There shouldn't be that big of a difference with EX compared to the others.