Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Disney VIsa- Chase

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Disney VIsa- Chase

So I applied for the Disney Visa, knowing it was probably a reach, and I was denied. My credit score just dropped and this is my own fault. Here's my history of this:

I moved all of my credit onto my card through my bank because most of my cards were terrible 'people with bad credit' cards- think Premier, Synchrony Bank, etc. I closed all those accounts once I moved this except for Capital One (paid off), Kohls (paid off), and Paypal (also paid off). 

But when I did this, I threw my credit ratio way out of wack. So I called recon and told them this, obviously I'm new to this and trying to rebuild my credit (my score is low, 588) and they were super nice. When I was moving credit, I was late on my Kohl's card and it was reporting that I was past due/over my limit. So the credit report they pulled was showing that. The guy said to call back once that was resolved and we could revist my account. I also have a civil court judgment I am making payments on that is on there and I explained that too. I have a good sob story for that one (was going through chemotherapy and my daycare came after me in court during past due amounts, didn't bother to deal with it because I was so sick and now stuck with it on my report)- but not sure if that matters. I called Kohls and they said about a week they'll be sending a new report and that will come off my report. So I know that will be good to go when I call.