cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Do I qualify for a Discover It ? or Amex ?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Do I qualify for a Discover It ? or Amex ?

Hello , This is my first time posting here . My partner seems to get all the answeres from here so I thought I'd try it myself . My only credit card is a capital one quicksilver with a $1000 limit , Iv had it for 7 months now . Is that enough history to apply for a discover it  and or Amex ? I want the Discover It card because Im an assistant manager at Sam's club and we only accept Discover . My fico scores are all above 760 according to this site . 

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Do I qualify for a Discover It ? or Amex ?

Im hardly an expert in these matters but I think you'll have no problem with either. Good luck!
Message 2 of 11
ojefferyo
Valued Contributor

Scores aren't everything to getting approved, how's your overall picture?

Amex Platinum, Amex Hilton HHonors Surpass, Chase Southwest Premier, Chase Marriott Rewards Premier, Discover IT, Sony Visa, Barclay Arrival+ MC, Cabela Visa, Walmart SC, Amazon SC, Kohls, Diners Club Premier, PayPal Credit, PenFed Platinum Reward Visa, PenFed PLOC, Chase Ritz Carlton, Citi TY Premier, Amex BCP, Discover Miles, Care Credit, Blue Nile SC, iComfort SC, Cap1 Venture, Chase Hyatt, Lowes, US Bank Cash+, Citi Costco Visa
Message 3 of 11
taxi818
Super Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

Hello , This is my first time posting here . My partner seems to get all the answeres from here so I thought I'd try it myself . My only credit card is a capital one quicksilver with a $1000 limit , Iv had it for 7 months now . Is that enough history to apply for a discover it  and or Amex ? I want the Discover It card because Im an assistant manager at Sam's club and we only accept Discover . My fico scores are all above 760 according to this site .