cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Received my first PRIME Pre-Approval from AMEX today!

tag
Shann0n_marie
Frequent Contributor

Received my first PRIME Pre-Approval from AMEX today!

I'm excited!

Smiley Very Happy  I guess that's the start of something good right? Smiley Wink  I just finished paying off all of my old deliquent debt from 2012 and my FICO's have risen about 45 points.  I am still waiting on a few last updates to update across the board to paid... I got a whole lot of credit line increases last month and I've been gardening for about 2 months now, trying to be patient until all of my credit scores hit 660 across the board, as my first goal.

In any case, I received a pre-approval for AMEX's Green Card in the mail today.  I checked the AMEX pre-approval website site, and it popped up there as well.  Is a charge card a good way to get in with AMEX?  Any benefits worth naming for this card specifically?

I'm not sure if I'd want to proceed at this point, I'm just curious.  I am waiting until the end of the month as I should received a nice CLI from NFCU since I'll have an AR and my 3rd statement has already cut.

With the receipt of this first prime pre-approval, should I start seeing them trickle in, as my score will be steadily increasing within the next month as updates hit?  .Smiley Tongue

2/8/19 - CH 7 BK filed
5/15/19 -Discharged
Scores at Discharge: 550 EQ 471 TU 509 EXP (Last Updated 5/11)
5/16/19 - Rebuild Started - App'ed for Credit One - Approved for $2,000 starting line! (Increased to $2200 the following month)
6/7/19 - 606 EQ 544 TU 566 EXP - New CC reported w/ $75 Balance
12/10/19 - 616 EQ 581 TU 592 EXP

8/28/2021 - 698 EQ 670 TU 674EXP
Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Received my first PRIME Pre-Approval from AMEX today!