Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Should I app Venture?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Should I app Venture?

I was very polite while speaking with the CR. He just said that there wasn't anything he could do and to wait until I received the letter. I did email the EO a nice letter. We shall see. I don't want to give up and am interested to see if I can have an success with this. I'm a banker by trade so it's in my nature to find solutions and close deals. Naive of me in this case probably...
Message 31 of 37
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:
I was very polite while speaking with the CR. He just said that there wasn't anything he could do and to wait until I received the letter. I did email the EO a nice letter. We shall see. I don't want to give up and am interested to see if I can have an success with this. I'm a banker by trade so it's in my nature to find solutions and close deals. Naive of me in this case probably...

I agree.

Message 32 of 37
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:
 I'm a banker by trade so it's in my nature to find solutions and close deals.

That reminds me of the magnificent monologue by Alec Baldwin in the movie, Glengarry Glen Ross.  "Always be closing".  Have you seen it?   I appreciate closers, and am going to be rooting for you on the rest of your credit journey.  

Either way, once you had the hard pull you were just following years of advice on here that it's worth a shot to recon.  Nothing to feel bad about there.  I wish you the best going forward.  

Message 33 of 37
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks for the kind words of encouragement, CaptainJ!  I'll check out that movie-) 

Message 34 of 37
Anonymous
Not applicable