Did you mean: 

Uber Visa Credit Card Data Points Thread for Approvals

tag
Man-Of-Steel
Established Contributor

Re: Uber Visa Credit Card Data Points Thread for Approvals

@CreditCuriousity wrote:

@JSS3 wrote:
Has anyone who wasn't a previous Uber user able to get this card?

Honestly don't think uber use has anything to do with getting approved for this card.  Yes I use uber but i didn't apply though the uber application and I doubt uber shares any information with Barclay's whom are uber users, etc.  Based off your credit only IMO

I agree.  I've never used Uber before, but I was approved for this card earlier this week.  I'm guessing that most people who apply for this card will be Uber users though.  Outside of credit forums like this, I wouldn't think that most people would know about the card.  Here are some of my data points.

Uber Visa approval: $5,000-APR 15.99%. The approval wasn't instant, but I received an approval email within 30 minutes of applying.

Stats before applying earlier this week:

Accounts opened in the past 6 months: 1 (Chase Sapphire Preferred in October 2017)
3 new accounts in the past 12 months
4 new accounts in the past 24 months

TU FICO Score 8 from Discover: 784

Utilization: 1%

Inquiries (TU): 5

Approximate AAoA: 5 years

Barclays cardholder since Oct 2014 (no issues whatsoever with Barclays)

Other Barclays cards: Rewards WMC (formerly Arrival Plus) $17,500-APR 12.99%

I have since moved $10K from my Rewards card over to the new Uber Visa card (making it a $15K card).  Also, the image of the card online shows "Signature" underneath the Visa logo, so it appears to be a Signature card.

Message 101 of 333
Anonymous
Not applicable

First time Barclaycard app, approved for 11k - largest limit to date! My largest lines outside of Barclays are an $8100 (with CL transfer) BOA TR and an $8000 Citi DC. TU FICO8 749. Fifth new line opened this year.

Message 102 of 333
Anonymous
Not applicable