Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Us Bank cash+

tag
Np1791
Frequent Contributor

Us Bank cash+

Hello everybody! This is my first time posting on here and I actually just purchased my three bureau scores today. I really want to get a US Bank Cash+ credit card but I feel like I'd get declined because of my inquiries. My transunion score is 748 and it says that I only have 4 inquiries but I know that has to be wrong. I applied for the cash+ credit card last year on December and it got declined because of too many inquires and that was short after I aquiered about 8 synchrony credit cards which are all closed. I haven't applied for a new card that pulls transunion for a good while now but I feel like it might not be enough and US Bank pulled transunion last time. Currently I have five credit cards                 Amex Everyday-10,000

Amex Blue Cash Preferred-2,000

Citi Costco Signature Visa-8,500

Discover It Chrome-2,000

Gap Visa-1,000

overall I have below 10% utilization. Advice is what I'm looking for. Also my credit is super clean just very young. I'm 21 years old and my average history is 9 months. 

As of 11/28/2018
17 REPLIES 17
Schwartzinator
Frequent Contributor

Re: Us Bank cash+

They've relaxed the requirements and now issue visa signature cards with lines well below $5000. I had about the same score, the same number of cards, and roughly the same AAoA in August and was instantly approved for the FlexPerks which likely has similar requirements.

Message 2 of 18
Np1791
Frequent Contributor

Right but I did apply last December 14th and they declined it Smiley Sad
As of 11/28/2018
Message 3 of 18
Np1791
Frequent Contributor

Just gonna go into the branch today and get a checking and apply for the card and see what happens.
As of 11/28/2018
Message 4 of 18
Np1791
Frequent Contributor