Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What could I qualify for?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

What could I qualify for?

I hope this is the right board. I need some advice in getting credit. Desperately need some furniture. I have a Rooms To go account but its only at $1000. I tried to get a CLI to $3000 last week on their automated telephone line but I got the “we will send our decision by mail” malarkey.

Would I have more luck with perhaps Home Depot, or somewhere else?

My credit report as of today: (only have 10 months of credit history since I am new to the US from the UK)

TU – 617

EQ – 620

I have 6 accounts open all in good standing no missed payments

Credit card utilization 54%

No collections

10 hard inquiries (ouch)

I also really would like a new mobile phone (really keen on the iphone x or 8) is it possible to get this with zero deposit?

Am I being too ambitious lol? Just wondering what others have had luck in getting approved for. Would rather figure out my chances first than to go ahead and get denied and take on another hard hit on my credit. 

Thanks

Message 1 of 14
13 REPLIES 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: What could I qualify for?

If those scores are from Credit Karma throw them away because they're useless scores.  Get your FICO scores instead.

Desperate for furniture and a cell phone both sound like luxuries to me.  What is your emergency savings balance right now?  What are your balances on credit cards right now versus limits?

Message 2 of 14
Anonymous
Not applicable

Yes from Credit Karma. Really? Can I get my FICO scores for free ?

Just moved into a new place and don't have any furniture so we kind of do need a few bits. And my current phone has stopped working properly, I can't see part of the screen and I need it for directions etc.

Balance on RTG is $700. Discover balance is $70.

Message 3 of 14
Anonymous
Not applicable

wrote: