cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Will I get approved for the Capital One Student and Playstation card at the same time?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Will I get approved for the Capital One Student and Playstation card at the same time?

A list of my stats:

Current EX Fico: 705

Utl: 31%

7 inquiries on my EX report

TU FAKO: 703

7 INQ on TU

EQ FAKO: 717

5 INQ on EQ

AAoA: 1yr 1 month

Student Loan: 2K deferred <<<< 10 months old

Next EX Fico should be released within a week so I might wait until than because my fiance added me onto her new Venture card which has a 3k limit, I also just got a CLI with Cap One from $2300 to $4300, and my total debt on both my cards is around $550 now. Oh forgot to mention my other card is a discover it chrome card with a $750 limit which brings my total CL on my cards up to $5k once the new report comes out. I am a Student and only have 12K income but I strongly believe i can get both of these cards at once. If you have any tips please feel free to shoot me them here thanks in advance! 

Message 1 of 15
14 REPLIES 14
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Will I get approved for the Capital One Student and Playstation card at the same time?

I think you'll be approved no problem. I was approved for the Cap1 Journey card when my scores were in the mid-600's and all I had at the time of app was 2 store cards for 9 months. I also had 2 collections and several lates showing when I applied. I was instantly approved for 1k, then after credit steps completed they auto increased me to 5k. Definitely give it a shot. As far as the Playstation card, I have no experience with that one, but try for the Journey first and if instantly approved then immediately after go for the Playstation card.

Message 2 of 15
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Will I get approved for the Capital One Student and Playstation card at the same time?