cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WooHoo Discover IT! and Couple more cards Finally!

tag
alvon123
Super Contributor

Re: WooHoo Discover IT! and Couple more cards Finally!

congrats

Message 11 of 16
-Wade-
Valued Contributor

@millworx wrote:

So after getting a pre-approval for Citi Diamond Preferred for $5500 the other day, I decided to pull my scores, EX: 720, EQ:712, TU: 652

So I figured since I've been gardening for the past 10 months I might as well app a couple times see what I can get.

Started by calling my CU and requesting a CLI of $2500 (currently was $1000)... 1 hour later, approved!

Then checked the card offers on Discover, and based on a soft pull it recommended the IT card... before I was never getting recommendations! So I apped, and got the 5-7 business days stuff. Went to dinner and called them when I got back, (as I was on the phone with them another rep called me from there haha) Anyways, rep just asked me about my job then asked why I wanted the card.... Approved $2500 limit!

I also always wanted the total rewards visa as I play poker almost everyday, and go to Reno and Vegas a lot but never got the pre-approved app before. But logged in today and bam pre-approved with a soft pull only with a $5000 limit!

Went to sportsman guide as well since I was never getting a popup there before, and got the popup for the visa card there as well. No idea what the limit is hopefully it will be at least $2500.

Well from the high 400s FICO 9~10 months ago and now this is where I am today! My app spree is over. Back to the garden... 6 credit cards and one auto loan did the trick in improvement, hopefully the sock drawer rotation with the additional cards will help more!

Congrats on your success Smiley Happy