Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

uh ?? denial reasons?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

uh ?? denial reasons?

Not sure if I am asking in the right place and Im not sure if anyone would even know but any insight is appreciated cuz I am so confused.  I applied for the paypal mastercard from Synchrony and was denied.  I am shocked because Ive been using Paypal for 10 years now but besides that I didnt think my credit was that bad... well I finally got the letter as to why they denied me and I am confused, the reasons they gave me dont add up.  It shows on my credit report that they pulled my TU and they told me they did.  These are the reasons they gave me

SERIOUS DELINQUENCY, AND PUBLIC RECORD OR COLLECTION FILED NUMBER OF ACCOUNTS WITH DELINQUENCY
LENGTH OF TIME REVOLVING ACCOUNTS HAVE BEEN ESTABLISHED NUMBER OF ACCOUNTS PAID AS AGREED

none of this is true there is nothing on my TU its like they didnt even really check it.  the only thing that might be the problem is I just started building credit and Ive only had a credit card since May of this year.  Anything yall can think of that I can do?  I at least tried calling Synchrony to see if they would remove the hard inquiry but they said no.

Also what baffles me about the denial is I applied for PayPal credit and was approved for 3050.00 - which I was pretty stoked about but its also annoying because they do NOT report to the credit agencies.  So why is it fair or even legal for them to put a hard inquiry on my report? Sorry for the rambling.

Thanks  

Message 1 of 15
14 REPLIES 14
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: uh ?? denial reasons?

If you're not aware of any public records or other baddies I'd be concerned about what they might've seen (Way more than the HP), you should look into that. The other two reasons are pretty standard for us new-to-credit folks.