Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AMEX Gold and AMEX Bluecash Everyday Approvals

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: AMEX Gold and AMEX Bluecash Everyday Approvals

Sorry to hear you were denied, motts.  I have a couple of baddies on my experian.  One 30 day late 16 months ago and a paid collection that is over 3 years old.  I went through some intense credit repair a few months back to get myself in shape for a good mortgage rate, so most of the stuff that really brought me down in the past is gone. 

I also had somewhat high utilization (about 50%) on my existing cards.  But, I have two years of spotless repayment with cap one and a steady stream of CLIs with cap one.  I have also been paying high student loan bills ($1,200 a month) for the past 4 years since I graduated from law school.  So that payment history helps me.  I also think the fact that we have aproximately $70K in investment and savings assets and I earn about $130K per year helped my cause.

Still, this is all very exciting to me as two years ago I was earning only a fraction of what I am now, had a FICO score in the low 500s, could barely pay rent, and could not even get a loan for a cheap used car.

Message 11 of 16
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

Sorry to hear you were denied, motts.  I have a couple of baddies on my experian.  One 30 day late 16 months ago and a paid collection that is over 3 years old.  I went through some intense credit repair a few months back to get myself in shape for a good mortgage rate, so most of the stuff that really brought me down in the past is gone.