Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

APPROVED Credit Limit Increase - SOFT PULL

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

APPROVED Credit Limit Increase - SOFT PULL

CREDIT LINE INCREASE REQUEST

Congratulations! You've been approved for a credit line increase of $4,000.

Your new credit line is $12,000. 

Thank you DISCOVER Smiley Happy

Message 1 of 24
23 REPLIES 23
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: APPROVED Credit Limit Increase - SOFT PULL

Super wow! How long have you had the card, how do you use it, scores, income? I'm new to Discover as of last month.
Message 2 of 24
Anonymous
Not applicable

Big CLI - congratulations on your Discover luv!

Message 3 of 24
Anonymous
Not applicable

MOMTIMES7 wrote:
Super wow! How long have you had the card, how do you use it, scores, income? I'm new to Discover as of last month.

2 years. I rarely use it unless there's 5% gas. I used to use it for their 5% movies but i stopped that because i use a Signature Visa Card  (Chase Freedom) to buy movie tickets which i usually do when Chase Freedom 5% movies catergory kicks in this way i get 25% off or cash back on movie tickets instead. Sometimes i use Discover shopping on their discover Deals website mainly Sephora where they sometimes offer 10% cash back. DISCOVER is known to offer soft pull credit limit increases every 6 months under $4,000. My goal is to bring it up more so i can take advantage of their 0% balance transfer offers you will always see under your account tab. I used my Discover card once this year and its my 2nd credit limit increase this year as well. The first one was eariler this year (thanks to Myfico 285 page forum on this glitch...)

http://ficoforums.myfico.com/t5/Credit-Card-Approvals/Hit-Discover-Up-AGAIN-6-2-UPDATE/td-p/3976221/...