cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amazon Prime Visa Signature Card Approved!

tag
estukay
New Contributor

Amazon Prime Visa Signature Card Approved!

Hello MyFico,

So I am a college student Prime member, and as you can guess, I use Amazon a lot.. I mean a lot, I problaby spend over 5k every year on there from books to whey protein to water bottles. Anyways, I've been getting the apply for the Amazon Prime Visa card and get $70.00 gift card. I was tempted, like really tempted for a while but decided to hold off. I honestly was anxious and a little nervous to apply. I think I should note that I do have a relationship with Chase, a Freedom card with 7,9000 CL and I do bank with them, so I don't know if that helped or not. But anyways, I was going to hold off until next semester to buy my books, but I thought, heck why not, my birthday's coming up and I rather get the inquiry now, than wait later since it'll problaby take longer to fall.

Anyways, to end the story, I applied today and got approved !!!

I am beyong ecstatic and filled with joy that I got approved! Best pre birthday present and this will be my first metal card, and since I use Amazon Prime quiet a bit, it should gain me some points quite rapidly.

If you guys have any tips or comments, let me know!

EDIT: I had to edit this post because I checked my Chase accounts to see if its in my accounts and it says my credit limit is $6,000!!! I am too excited over this card! I got an extra $1000 than stated when approved! Sweet!

Here's my approval stats:Screen Shot 2017-03-21 at 1.10.54 AM.png

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
AverageJoesCredit
Legendary Contributor

Re: Amazon Prime Visa Signature Card Approved!

Fantastic! Glad to see someone who uses Amazon alot get a sufficient cl. Enjoy and Happy BDaySmiley Happy
Message 2 of 10
Anonymous
Not applicable