Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

App/CLI spree results! UPDATED!!!

tag
FloridaState12
Established Contributor

App/CLI spree results! UPDATED!!!

Well, I folded. I was determined to stay app free until 2013, my last apps occuring back in February of this year. I'm a recent graduate and was wanting to wait until my career took off before applying, but I couldn't stand it. Smiley Happy

Started out with Citi CLI's. I requested CLI's on both my Forward and Dividend. First was the Forward...requested $5,000 extra on a $2,000CL. I was offered $700 with NO credit pull, so I took it. There was an option to request more but I figured I'd take this small increase for now and save myself the inquiry --so I technically didn't leave the garden here! 

Next was Citi Dividend. Same story, pretty much. Requested $5,000 more, but this time got offered an $800 increase with no hard pull. I took it and saved the inquiry. Now at this point I was on fire and couldn't stop Smiley LOL

So I decided to request an increase for my BoA 123 Cash Rewards. It's at $800 and I requested $4,000 (I figured shoot high and hopefully get a counter offer) but I got the message that I needed to call in. I'll probably do that tomorrow, but I've heard this occurs many times when requesting CLI's with them. So the jury is still out on this one.

Finally, I app'd for the ever so elusive AMEX BCE. I've wanted this card for so long but been denied each time. I've have my Zync now for over a year (opened in Sept or Oct of 2011) so I figured what the hell, it's a soft pull if denied so I'll go for it. Initially I got the 10-14 day message and I thought oh ****, I pushed my luck too far. But then I decided to go to the online check status and...APPROVED! Doesn't say with the CL is or interest rate but I really don't care at this point. Smiley LOL