Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

App Spree! Thanks!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

App Spree! Thanks!

Hello All! This is my first post, however I have been reading these forums for years. I wanted to say thanks to everyone who contributes as I have been rebuilding my credit for the past couple years.  All of your knowledge has helped me raise my scores and I just last night went on my first app spree. I was 4 for 5!

First off my scores before app spree

Exp- 705

Trans-715

Exp-675

I applied for 5 cards

Chase Freedom- Approved 1000

Amex BCE- Approved 1000

Discover IT-Approved 2500

Citi DC- Approved 1200

BofA- Denied- 6yr. old charge off

My profile is pretty clean however I am new to credit and my AAoA is young and will now get newer unfortunately. I did alot of research and found some really good cards- My income is not that high 35,000. I still wish the limits were higher, but I plan on gardening for the next year and see what growth I can get. 

My score after inquiries are

Eq- 698

Trans- 708

Ex-650- 4 inquiries here

I'm wondering how adding 4 new CC's will effect my score. Anyway, thanks so much for all the help in these forums.

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: App Spree! Thanks!

If you have twice as many accounts now your score is going to tank by at least 25… at the same time the second those limits grow your score will increase and make up for it. Those are all solid choices, I like how you picked one of each and it's pretty obvious you love the cash back over Points.
Message 2 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Yeah, I'm happy with the cards- in the garden for at least 10 Months- I have plans to buy a house. We will see how these things grow.

Message 3 of 11
coldnmn
Mega Contributor