Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Approved for CSP -- CLI?

tag
zylixr

Approved for CSP -- CLI?

Greetings,

So, I am fairly new to the whole credit industry (2 years, 1 month), and fairly young at 25. I made some stupid mistakes 2 years ago by going on a spree of applying to different cards in which I was only approved for 1 (NFCU - $1,300) out of 15 or so cards. Aside from an Amazon Store Card ($400) and a secured Capital One mastercard ($350) a few months later, I laid off on applying to anything in relation to credit for almost two years to prevent myself from digging a deeper hole. Fortunately, it looks like the inquiries dropped as of last week. So, anyways, after two years of good practice with what I had, I decided to try my luck.

I decided to apply for the Chase Sapphire Preferred and Discover IT cards. I was approved for both! $10,000 and $2,000 limits on the CSP and Discover IT cards respectively. Not only that, I raised my credit limit of my NFCU visa from $1,300 to $25,000, and my Amazon card from $400 to $1,550 (all instant increases, so I'm assuming no hard pulls). I'm at $38,900 total credit with about ~$600 utilized.

Anyways, I do apologize for the random spiel. This just happens to be a big deal for me. Onto the topic, what are Chase and Discover's policy in regards to CLI. Is there a certain waiting period, and do they do hard pulls?

Much appreciated! I have learned a great deal from reading these forums over the last 2 years.

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
afbar1114
Valued Contributor

Re: Approved for CSP -- CLI?

Discover you must wait. Six months. Chase you can request anytime but I would wait at least six months.
AMEX PRG; AMEX EveryDay $14,800; Freedom $6k; Sapphire $7k; IHG Select $5k; Discover $2,400; BofA Better Balance $9,100; Bank Americard $5,900; Citi DC $2,700; Citi Diamond $2,500; BestBuy $20,000; Amazon Prime $5k, United Club $15,000; Home Depot $20,000; Barclays $7,500

Total Credit Limits: $122,650