Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bank of America big CLIs with high utilization [UPDATED 9/17]

tag
K-in-Boston
Credit Mentor

Re: Bank of America big CLIs with high utilization [UPDATED 4/17]

@credit_endurance wrote:

Update: I had been mulling over hitting that request a credit line increase button for the past few weeks. Wanted to apply for Alliant 3% cash back visa siggy first before I hit the button. Received denial notice from Alliant this afternoon Smiley Frustrated But didn't let that get me down much. Knew I probably could count on BOA coming through so with that hit button and put a request for $30k they countered with $26k! That's a $10k increase from my previous limit of $16,600. Card started at $2,500 SL then went to $6,500 then $16,600 and now $26,000 all in less than 1 year via hp's of course but well worth it! I have been carrying a balance of $7500 plus for the past 3 months or so due to some very nice BT offers. Now to decide if I will go for a 2 for 1 with the same pull. Was considering the travel rewards card any thoughts?