Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Capital One Luv Before Credit Steps

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Capital One Luv Before Credit Steps

Hello everyone,

I am new to myFICO and have been reading the various topics and have learned quite a lot that I didn't know.  I am in the re-building stage with my credit and applied for 3 Capital One cards in March 2015 and got approved for all 3 with a $300 starting limit.  After reading so much about the infamous luv button I decided to see if I could get some luv about 2 weeks ago and received the 2-3 day message that my accounts were too new.  Well after reading some more regarding other people success with getting increases a little after 2 months I decided to give it another try and was able to get a $500 increase on each card.  I honestly don't know if my credit score was much of a factor as I have several chargeoff's that are about 7 years old and due to fall off and several collection accounts, but I have been paying my bill in full or at least 75% of the balance.  Thanks to everyone who share their experiences and knowledge on this site, it has truly helped me to understand more about credit that I didn't know 7 years ago.

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Capital One Luv Before Credit Steps

@Anonymous wrote:

Hello everyone,