New Contributor

Chase Freedom Approval?

Hey! This is my first time on here and I'm curious to see what you all have to say about Chase Freedom. I have wanted this card for some time now, but my credit history has been somewhat limited. My oldest account is 1 year 1 month. I currently have 4 credit cards (Bank of America $1,500 CL, Discover $750 CL, Capital One $750 CL, and Target Store Card $700 CL). Additionally, I recently paid off my wife's engagement ring through Kay Jewelers, so I have an installment loan on my credit history that has been paid off. My TransUnion score is 748 (according to CreditKarma.com). With a 748 score, no derogs, and 4 open/active accounts, what do you think my chances are of being approved for Chase Freedom? Thanks!
Regular Contributor

Re: Chase Freedom Approval?

I think you will be approve but since you have a thin file it will also be low limit between 500 to 1500

Get a myFICO recommended credit card

Copyright ©2001-2013 Fair Isaac Corporation.
All rights reserved.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION: All FICO® Score products made available on myFICO.com include a FICO® Score 8, along with additional FICO® Score versions based on Experian or Equifax data (additional FICO® Score versions based on TransUnion data are not currently available on myFICO.com). Your lender or insurer may use a different FICO® Score than the versions you receive from myFICO, or another type of credit score altogether. Learn more