Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fingerhut credit increase

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Fingerhut credit increase

Hey guys just an update, I received a credit limit increase from Fingerhut last week. I went from a 250 to 500 dollar limit. I graduated the fresh start program in April. So it took 5 months to get the automatic increase. I'm not complaining. My scores at the time of the increase are 580's 590's due to very high utilization on my other cards.
18 REPLIES 18
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Fingerhut credit increase

Congrats! I just got a $400 increase on mine, Fingerhut can grow in time to around $2,000 from what I've read on here.
Message 2 of 19
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:
Congrats! I just got a $400 increase on mine, Fingerhut can grow in time to around $2,000 from what I've read on here.

Even higher. Mine is currently at $2800 and change, and they send me CLI offers every couole/few months; I don't accept, though, because the offer is that they'll increase my limit by the amount of my purchases during a specific time frame. Not worth buying things I don't need just to get a CLI.

And my scores aren't great, so I'm sure others have even higher limits. 

Message 3 of 19
LadyJEsq
Established Contributor

Congrats on the auto love! The additional limit should help with your Util and maybe your CSs will see a nice bump. Good luck on your continued rebuild. 

**FICO 8 Scores EQ EX TU **

Message 4 of 19
AverageJoesCredit
Legendary Contributor

Nice job, i got mine up to $2100 before the but this amount for permanent increase game began lol. I finished at $1800 and continued my rebuild elsewhereSmiley Wink. FH has a nice place in my heart for their help in my re uildSmiley Happy
Message 5 of 19
peghede
Valued Contributor

i know some one with this card with $7800 credit line..scary.

Message 6 of 19
dlm0820
Contributor

If I was you, I wouldn't be going around telling people about that.