Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Got approved for a Discover it credit card

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Got approved for a Discover it credit card

With a 2400 credit limit is this good? Do you have to have good credit to get approved for the discover card? This is my first time posting and I just joined the community here at fico I'm excited 😊 and I get so tempted to apply for credit cards any input would be fantastic thanks in advance 

Message 1 of 18
17 REPLIES 17
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Got approved for a Discover it credit card

Welcome and congrats on your approval. My belief is that your overall profile matters (not just credit scores). If you don't mind, take a little time and post your stas such as:

- FICO scores

-Inquires

-utilization (if any)

-collections/derogs

-AAOA

- installment loans

Give us a little history and what your goals are with credit. You will get tons of advice, opinions and guidiance....congrats again and good luck on your journey!!...Smiley Happy

Message 2 of 18
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thank you doinit I have to figure out how to do all this cool stuff, I'll do some research thanks!

Message 3 of 18
joltdude
Senior Contributor