Credit Cards Center Credit cards from our partners

Got approved for a Discover it credit card

With a 2400 credit limit is this good? Do you have to have good credit to get approved for the discover card? This is my first time posting and I just joined the community here at fico I'm excited 😊 and I get so tempted to apply for credit cards any input would be fantastic thanks in advance 

Established Contributor

Re: Got approved for a Discover it credit card

[ Edited ]

Welcome and congrats on your approval. My belief is that your overall profile matters (not just credit scores). If you don't mind, take a little time and post your stas such as:

- FICO scores

-Inquires

-utilization (if any)

-collections/derogs

-AAOA

- installment loans

Give us a little history and what your goals are with credit. You will get tons of advice, opinions and guidiance....congrats again and good luck on your journey!!...Smiley Happy

AmexPlat(NPSL) AmexOpt (13.1k AU) Walmart(10k) Discover(8.5k) BB Visa(6k) Pier 1(4.25k) Kohls(3k) J Crew(1.7k) Amex Delta Gold(5k) Amex BCP(22k) BofA BBR(10k) BofA CR Siggy(15k) Barclaycard(5k) Venture WMC(6.45k) Chase FU(7k) QS(3.3k) Citi Diamond(5.5k) PenFed PCR(3K) Lowes(2K) NFCU VS Cash(5.5K) NFCU CLOC(5K)
FICO 8 Scores EX 728(20) EQ 693(16)TU 724(26) AAOA 3.0yrs TCL=141,050.00

Thank you doinit I have to figure out how to do all this cool stuff, I'll do some research thanks!

Valued Contributor