cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Recent approvals

tag
aeburrier

Recent approvals

Hi everyone this is my first time posting, but I have been lurking here for several months.  I am fairly new to this country and credit in general and this forum has greatly improved my understanding of credit.  Anyway I wanted to share some recent approvals that I have had.

My history.

AU on Walmart                                    2000 limit - recently bumped to 4000. New limit not reported yet.

Capital One Mastercard                    500 limit

My income is 25,000 and I always pay the Capital One in full.  Scores from myfico were 698 transunion when I had the 10 day trial in September.

I was approved for the capital one in may.

Other than these cards the only other item on my credit reports is a car loan I opened in July.

On 10/1 I checked the Discover pre-qualify site and was pre-qualified for the Discover it.

On 10/10 I checked at Chase and was pre-qualified for the Slate and Freedom.

I decided to test my luck and apply for a few cards.

Discover it - approved 750 limit

Chase Freedom - approved 3000 limit

AMEX BCP - used the card match offer approved after verifying my address 2000 limit

Victoria's Secret - 750 limit shopping cart trick

All of the pulls were on my transunion.  Chase internal score was 677.

I also went into the chat for my capital one card and was able to get a PC to the Quicksilver with no annual fee.  I was expecting this to be the Quicksilver One, but when I received my card it was a mastercard version of the Quicksilver, which I did not know was even offered.

Thanks everyone on this forum for all of the informative posts.

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
coldnmn
Mega Contributor

Re: Recent approvals

Good job Congrats! Time to garden and let them age.

Discover IT $17k / US Bank Ace (VSig) $13.5K / US Bank Cash+ (VSig) $13.5k
Sam's Mastercard $15k / Walmart Mastercard $10k / Blispay $7.5k PayPal Ex MC $10.8k