Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sallie Mae World Mastercard

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Sallie Mae World Mastercard

Really weird, a 90+ day derogatory baddie ive been crying over posted since May 2008 magically vanished this week. Smiley Surprised Tried fighting it an failed 2 times.

Pulled my report to confirm, and checked my freshly updated credit karma last night. GONE. I dont know how, or why, i got a few theories but thats not important for this post. Maybe its time was up some how.

Woke up this morning feeling itchy from being in the garden for 7 months.

Pulled the trigger, Said Approved for $3,100 CL World Mastercard.  22% APR. Smiley Sad

Id call and recon for a higher limit. But i wont be going over $250 with it. Its just for gas and light grocery shopping.

Question about the world mastercard version. It said i was approved for a world mastercard, but i was under the impression that it wont be unless you have over 5k. Is this correct? Can you have a WMC with under 5k?

Message 1 of 14
13 REPLIES 13
CreditCuriosity
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Sallie Mae World Mastercard

@Anonymous wrote:

Really weird, a 90+ day derogatory baddie ive been crying over posted since May 2008 magically vanished this week. Smiley Surprised Tried fighting it an failed 2 times.

Pulled my report to confirm, and checked my freshly updated credit karma last night. GONE. I dont know how, or why, i got a few theories but thats not important for this post. Maybe its time was up some how.

Pulled the trigger, Said Approved for $3,100 CL World Mastercard.  22% APR. Smiley Sad

Id call and recon for a higher limit. But i wont be going over $250 dollars with it. Its just for gas and light grocery shopping.

Question about the world mastercard verison. It said i was approved for a world mastercard, but i was under the impression that it wont be unless you have over 5k. Is this correct? Can you have have a WMC with under 5k?