cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is up with NAVY giving low CL CC these days?

tag
kilroy8
Community Leader
Super Contributor

Re: What is up with NAVY giving low CL CC these days?

@Anonymous wrote:

@kilroy8 wrote:

I have to say that Navy Federal is a financial institution that I find way too scary to do business with. I see the crazy high limits posted for people with average income and low credit scores, along with some of the BK hits posted on them around here - and I wonder how they pass their Federal audits. I think they are at a high risk of insolvency, based on what I have seen. They need to tighten up a whole lot, and do some balance chasing on some folks. Just my thoughts.

How many times has NFCU declined you?

I have never applied for anything with NFCU, although I am a veteran and could easily.

Message 21 of 44
PRose123
New Contributor

I'm so glad i squeezed in when i did. I opened a $5. savings account, waited a few weeks then applied for Platinum. I GOT $18K! I'm Tickled! Told my Hubby, he applies and gets $24K!! Waiting for MY bump. Turns out I STILL have (3) 4-year old lates and a 3-year old baddie that has come back to haunt me that I now have my lawyer on! LOVE NFCU!

World's Worst Gardener
Message 22 of 44
Anonymous
Not applicable

Navy isn't anywhere near, insolvency 😒

They are the biggest CU in the world, by far....

Ppl sometimes hear the term Credit Union and they only invasion the 'cute' local place
Message 23 of 44
Anonymous
Not applicable

Sorry envision the decent size couple million dollar CU or a regional few Billion dollar joint but NFCU can fund a few small countries, their pockets are ok....

Especially, when one considers their consumer base minus the huge brick n mortar NON investment to reach that size and have the loan portfolio etc they have compared to what banks and other institutions had to spent just on rent & mortgages, let along advertising and labor....