cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

amex everyday approved!! (questions)

tag
crew99
Contributor

Re: amex everyday approved!! (questions)

So I just received an email saying my SPG was approved!  *happy dance*

just by coincidence, my everyday card arrived via snail mail today.  And it shows member since 14.  My first amex card was back in 00 I believe.

Since It's my first time backdating I just want to make sure i'm doing this correctly....  Do I call now and have them send me a new card with the old MSD? Is that all I have to tell them "backdate"?  Or wait until the new card trendline hit my credit report and then call them to change it?

thank you guys!!!

Starting Score: CK 658 12/4/12 | CS 658 12/4/12 | myFico(EQ) 696 12/1/12
Current Score: CK 725 12/1/14 | CS 775 12/1/14 | myFico(EQ) 753 12/2/14
Goal Score: 800 Dare I Dream??

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 11 of 17
09Lexie
Moderator Emerita

@crew99 wrote:

just by coincidence, my everyday card arrived via snail mail today.  And it shows member since 14.  My first amex card was back in 00 I believe.

Since It's my first time backdating I just want to make sure i'm doing this correctly....  Do I call now and have them send me a new card with the old MSD? Is that all I have to tell them "backdate"?  Or wait until the new card trendline hit my credit report and then call them to change it?

thank you guys!!!

Call them and let them know your MSD is incorrect.  They'll send you a new card - there is a 10 day period that they impose before issuing replacement cards. 

Message 12 of 17
Kenny
Moderator Emeritus

Congrats! Smiley Happy I would say update my member since date -- not backdate. Smiley Wink
Message 13 of 17
crew99
Contributor

@09Lexie wrote:

@crew99 wrote:

thank you guys!!!

Call them and let them know your MSD is incorrect.  They'll send you a new card - there is a 10 day period that they impose before issuing replacement cards.