tag
kaskuli
Regular Contributor

9 months AAoA, High (80%) Utilization, 100% On Time Payments

Scores:

Credit Sesame : 682 Experian

MyFico : 663 Equifax

Credit karma : 688 Transunion

Currently have a Wells Fargo $1K Secured card. I don't really need credit, I transfer money from my checking account to cover my credit balances. I haven't been in the U.S. long, and want to become more established. I don't have a job, I'm a fulltime engineering student, but I have an income of $1800 a month transfered to my account.

Want to apply for some of the premier cash back cards, but I don't know if I have a shot, even though I receive tasty pre-screened offers ( Discover It  and Amex Green ) I quickly learned from this website not to take those too seriously Smiley Sad

I know it's kinda lame but when you're a 'nobody' in a country, a card can say a lot, can make a statement of sorts Smiley Tongue.

Should I apply now, or add some more money to my secured card ( say another $800 ) to lower utilization, and apply after a few months?

Also there seems to be a 30 point difference between my Quizzle FAKO and the Creditsesame one.

$26500 Amex EDP / $20000 Merrill+ / $12000 Chase Sapphire Preferred / $12000 Chase British Airways / $7500 Barclays Arrival+ / $7500 FIA Amex / $7500 Paypal Extras MC / $7000 Chase Freedom / $3500 Discover It
Message 1 of 42
41 REPLIES 41
myjourney
Super Contributor

Re: 9 months AAoA, High (80%) Utilization, 100% On Time Payments

@kaskuli wrote:

Scores:

Credit Sesame : 682 Experian

MyFico : 663 Equifax

Credit karma : 688 Transunion

Currently have a Wells Fargo $1K Secured card. I don't really need credit, I transfer money from my checking account to cover my credit balances. I haven't been in the U.S. long, and want to become more established. I don't have a job, I'm a fulltime engineering student, but I have an income of $1800 a month transfered to my account.