Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ADDING FAMILY AS AU ON CC's?

tag
jamesdwi
Valued Contributor

Re: ADDING FAMILY AS AU ON CC's?

Probably not much help adding them as an AU at this point, BK and repo's are autodenials, and when you recon they will look at the AU tradelines and see its not there card, and will want you to co-sign for new cards if they just don't reject the recon all together, AU's help most no credit or thin credit files.

Work with them on repairing the damage, PFD and GW letters perhaps get them a secured card or two for a few hundred dollars each and let them get some good tradelines in their own name that wont get dismissed as just an AU tradeline. I'm not an expert on Bankruptcy but I thought  BK took off all the bad marks and all trade lines included in the BK and put the BK on the report, so it should be clean except for the BK entry if they have learned their lesson and not had any new problems. Might be time to dispute any entries that should of been removed in the BK.

Cards: Chase Southwest 20k & CSR 17k & CSP 10k & FNBO 30k Oregon Duck 5k, & AMEX BCP 32.5k & Amex Magnet 15k&amg; Hilton Surpass 7.5k & Delta Gold 12k & Zync NPSL, Fidelity AMEX 17k Commerce5.9k & Cash Forward 7.5k & Sams Club MC 20k, Paypal Extras MC 10k, Paypal Credit 7.25k CapOne Venture 15k, QS 2.5k, QS 750, Amazon 10k, Walmart 10k, Citi Simplicity 18k, Discover IT 23k and a nice stack of store cards.
Landmarkcu Personal Loan 10k
Message 11 of 16
jamie123
Valued Contributor

I commend you for wanting to help your parents. I do however think you should help them repair the credit they do have first. You might just be giving them an oppurtunity to dig a deeper hole.

A lot of us here never valued our credit until we labored through the credit rebuilding process for ourselves. Once you have to do all the work it takes to recover, it focuses all your credit decisions on where they should be. Don't buy it with credit unless you can pay for it!