Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AMEX Blue Cash Everyday

tag
AMEXBound

AMEX Blue Cash Everyday

Hello, 

I have never posted on here but I wanted an opinion on applying for the AMEX BCE. 

I currently have 3 Credit cards

Debt/Credit limit

Discover     $50/ $1500

JSCFCU       $10/$750

Wells Fargo     $3/ $300

I know these balances are low for preparation for an application. 

My Income is: $25k

I am a college student and my longest account is wells fargo at 10 months. and Newist is Discover. 

My FICO Score is 723

What do you think about my chances of getting a BCE? Should I apply or no. If this does not work out I might just get the student Bankamericard with has the same benefits almost but with being with a terrible provider (BoA). 

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
myjourney
Super Contributor

Re: AMEX Blue Cash Everyday

Welcome to the forum

I would wait for Amex for awhile 

But the BofA 123 card is a good card IMO for gas and groceries for a college student

Before you app think...
Have you done your research of the CC?
Does it fit your spending?
Do you have a plan for the bonus w/o going into debt?
Can you afford the AF?
Do you know the cards benefits? Is it worth the HP?
Message 2 of 10
FinStar
Moderator Emeritus

@AMEXBound wrote:

Hello, 

I have never posted on here but I wanted an opinion on applying for the AMEX BCE. 

I currently have 3 Credit cards

Debt/Credit limit

Discover     $50/ $1500

JSCFCU       $10/$750

Wells Fargo     $3/ $300

I know these balances are low for preparation for an application. 

My Income is: $25k

I am a college student and my longest account is wells fargo at 10 months. and Newist is Discover. 

My FICO Score is 723

What do you think about my chances of getting a BCE? Should I apply or no. If this does not work out I might just get the student Bankamericard with has the same benefits almost but with being with a terrible provider (BoA).